Review of Prodigal by Rektok Ross

Image

 

Once I started I couldn’t put it down. It was a brilliant book with story lines that kept me hooked! I literally cried, laughed and cringed! The only thing that let it down for me was the religious aspect of the book but this is just my personal opinion and I do think that others will understand this and even like the inclusion of faith. Lexi the main character is your typical heroine, she is unpopular, clumsy and does not have much self esteem but she does have a certain likability about her and you soon find yourself begging for everything to go her way. There are two love interests in this book but you just know which one she is going to get with even from the start of the book. All in all a brilliant read and I look forward to reading more from this author.
I received this book on an R2R basis.

  1. Thanks for the review!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What are your thoughts....

