Review of Silently Screaming by Dawn Husted

Image

 

I received this book for free in exchange for my honest opinion and review:

I gave this book 4 stars and here is why:

I really liked ‘Silently Screaming’ – it followed two girls, Nikki and Caroline as they tried to overcome particular problems within their life. e.g. Drugs, Teen pregnancy and Social/Romantic Issues.

I didn’t really get Caroline, to me she was selfish and horrible whereas Nikki had so much going on in her home life and she was always there when anybody needed her. It kind of seemed unbalanced to me.

I respected the fact that they didn’t get a complete happy ending it made it feel realer and I do wonder whether another book will be released by Dawn – Showing the struggles they will have in their adult life to, Maybe it will even give Caroline chance to redeem herself.

  1. I believe everything posted made a ton of sense. However, what about this?
    suppose you typed a catchier title? I mean,
    I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, but suppose you added something that makes people desire more? I mean Review of Silently Screaming by Dawn Husted – RapidReviewer is a little vanilla. You ought to look at Yahoo’s front page and
    watch how they create post titles to get viewers to click.
    You might add a video or a related picture or two to grab
    readers excited about what you’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it would bring your website a little bit more interesting.

  2. What do you have in mind? Any creative input is great, I want to make this blog as successful as possible! Thankyou!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What are your thoughts....

