Treat Me Kindly by Briana Lawrence Review

18068610

3_half_star
I received this book for free in exchange for my honest opinion and unbiased review. I gave Treat Me Kindly a high 3.5 and here is why:

I liked Treat Me Kindly but I didn’t altogether love it, it was a unique storyline that spread across a wide range of genres. It is a mystery, Crime, Supernatural based plot that was really well written  and Briana Lawrence did a great job at taking a few storylines and entwining them them into one.

The things I didn’t like abut the book would have to be the characters, at times some of them were so unbearable that I just wanted to stop reading altogether, there was just no connection there. Maybe it’s because there is so many of them.

As a whole it wasn’t terrible but I think there a few things that need working on before it would get a 5 star rating from me. On a completely different note the cover art is breath taking and really fits the book well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What are your thoughts....

