Altered by Shawnda Currie Review

15983817

I received this for free in exchange for my honest review and unbiased opinion. I gave this book 4 stars and here is why:

Altered – Revelations of the evolved was brilliant, it was packed with drama from start to end. It focuses on Lacey a teenage girl with a rubbish family and a wayward path as she is court ordered into a rehab facility where not everything is as it seems. She is then transported into a different universe in which she is the only one who can save the world from its troublesome future with her sexy guardian Taylor.

I didn’t put it down and continued to read until I had finished whereas then I started on the second book. Shawnda did a great job at creating an awesome YA tale which had a lot of twist and turns to keep you on your toes.

I love the relationship that Lacey and Taylor have, it’s thrilling to see it progress throughout the book and as the plot hits its climax so does their relationship. Also a shout out to Zed who is a great supporting character, I like the fact that he is the rebel and when all the plans get serious he manages to keep the mood light and break the rules. That’s my kind of guy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What are your thoughts....

