Saving Georgia by Kristin Flynn Review

1380485_180526528805153_360625946_n

I received this book for free in exchange for my honest opinion and review. I gave this book 3.5 stars and here is why:

Saving Georgia was a great read with lots of drama and romance, it has a great love triangle that anyone will love to sink their teeth into. The plot is good it has a great deal of tribulation and the main protagonist Georgia is likeable enough, although she was a little weak for my taste.

I felt that in some parts the plot line was a little ridiculous, nothing is how she wants it to be and then all of a sudden everyone is fighting for her attention and everything has changed within her life, she also started out as some big tomboy and finishes off loving dressing up and has an unlikely obsession with how her hair looks.

Don’t get me wrong I am all for the book, it has a great concept and if I was to see it as a blurb or synopsis I would most definitely snatch it up but I don’t believe it was executed as well as it could have been maybe it was rushed a little to get it finished, personally I don’t know there is something about it that I’m not altogether sold on.

I also hate it when authors plug religion into people, I’m not against it, but I don’t like it when it’s shoved in my face.

Altogether Kristin Flynn did a good job, it wasn’t perfect and there is definitely work to be done but that being said it is the first in the series and she has plenty of time to improve.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What are your thoughts....

